Next Years Bobblehead?

It was unbelievable how many people lined up starting at 4:45 for the Matt Wieters Bobblehead that we gave out tonight.  Those things were gone within the hour.  Nick and I went to grab dinner about 5:15 for the pressbox and when we returned the parking lot was flooded before 6:00 PM. 

So, I have a question now. Who should the Shorebirds make a bobblehead of next year?????

It has to be somebody that is going to draw the crowds like Weiters.  It also has to be an Orioles player or someone in the Orioles farm system.

Potential Candidates:

– Brian Matusz

– Chris Tillman

– Adam Jones

– Nick Markakis

Nick brought up the idea of maybe doing a Hall-of-Fame Bobblehead Series:

-Cal Ripken

-Eddie Murry

-Brooks Robinson

Any other candidates out there or does anyone have an idea?

Let us know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: