Former ‘Birds to AZL

The Orioles have announced the eight players that will play in the prestigious Arizona Fall League this year. 

Several are former Shorebirds…

2009 starter Oliver Drake

2009 reliever Pat Egan

2008 second baseman Ryan Adams

2009 shortstop Greg Miclat

2010 first baseman Tyler Townsend

The non-former Shorebirds include: Wynn Pelzer, Kam Mickolio and Caleb Joseph

Last years pitching coach, Blaine Beatty, will serve as the pitching coach for the Scottsdale team.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: